Monthly Round-Up: July and August 2016

a-photography-exhibit

Books

I know I’m a terrible human being for not updating you all on my progress and I’m sorry about that. I truly am! I’m making up for it now though by giving you an extra long round-up this month. As you can see I’ve done quite a bit of reading other the past couple of months (for me anyway) and I am so proud of myself for breaking my 3 book curse, even if I did fall back into it the next month, but that isn’t the point. I had a really good 2 months as well because 5 out of 8 of the books I read were 5 star reads for me which I’m really happy about. I cannot recommend them enough! You’ll find out which books they are when I eventually post their reviews which will be done.

Personal Books I’ve Read:

July:

Signs Point To Yes by Sandy Hall

Am I Normal Yet? (The Spinster Club #1) by Holly Bourne

Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands #1) by Alwyn Hamilton

The Sin Eater’s Daughter (The Sin Eater’s Daughter #1) by Melinda Salisbury

The Sleeping Prince (The Sin Eater’s Daughter #2) by Melinda Salisbury

August:

This Savage Song (Monsters of Verity #1) by Victoria Schwab

Nothing Tastes As Good by claire Hennessy

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Books I’ve Reviewed:

Am I Normal Yet? (The Spinster Club #1) by Holly Bourne

Currently Reading:

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

Posts

July

#MakeMeRead It Readathon Winners

The Book Club’s July Mini Challenge

I’m a Failure…

Booktube-A-Thon 2016 Readathon

The Book Club August 2016 Book Choice!

I Don’t Think Readathons Are My Thing…

Write on Review-A-Thon 2016

August

I Promise I Have A Good Reason For Joinging Another Readathon: #ReadThemAllThon TBR

As you can see, I did quite well in July for posting, but August was pitiful! I have been working on multiple posts but I haven’t had a lot of motivation to finish them for some reason, I am working on them for this month though. I have quite a few ideas, day trip posts, reviews and such which I want to post as well as branching into posts about fashion and beauty (don’t worry books will still be the main focus of this blog). My final year of university is starting later this month as well as my 21st birthday so it is a busy month but I’m to get stuff done while I can for you guys.

Social Media

Instagram

I started off really well with my goal to post more on instagram but then it slowly dwindled out for some reason. I have stored up some pictures so I’ll try and post some more pictures this month. I decided to show the most live from over the last 2 months because again I didn’t have a lot of choice but fingers crossed next month I’ll have more!

p1040114

(My instagram is here)

Tumblr

I’ve been some what keeping up with posting my pictures on tumblr. None have quite got the same popularity as a couple of my past pictures which is a shame but I still enjoy posting them so it doesn’t really matter. Again this is my photo with the most notes from the past 2 months.

Day 18

(my tumblr is here)

Reading Challenge

Overall: 25/30

July: 5/30

August: 3/30

I’ve almost completed this challenge! I know it’s a really low challenge but I knew I would struggle with reading because of university and my slow reading speed. I’m ahead of schedule though which I’m really proud about and I know including my university books that I will beat my challenge this year.

How has your reading gone the last two months? Have we read any of the same books? How’s your goodreads challenge going? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “Monthly Round-Up: July and August 2016

Leave a Reply

