Write On Review-A-Thon 2016

Write-On-Review-a-Thon.png

I am super behind on my reviews! I keep reading more and more books and not getting round to reviewing them for some reason, but that is all about to change.

From Friday 29th July to Sunday 31st July I will be taking part in Book Bumblings Write On Review-A-Thon where instead of trying to read a lot of books in a short amount of time, I’ll be trying to write a lot of reviews in a short amount of time.

Here is the official blurb so you can see if you want to join yourself:

The Write On Review-a-Thon is a challenge hosted by Book Bumblings. From Friday through Sunday, we all band together and write as many reviews as possible. It’s a weekend for you to either catch up on reviews or get ahead on upcoming ones. It doesn’t matter if you write one review or 10 – if you write a review, you’re in. 🙂 Join this month’s challenge here.

Here is my list of the reviews I am hoping to get done over the weekend:

Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab

Annihilation by Jeff VanderMeer

Signs Point To Yes by Sandy Hall

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton 

I do have a couple more reviews than this that I need to do, but I thought putting five was being over ambitious so putting seven would have just been ridiculous. I doubt I’ll be able to do all of these, but I’m hoping that once I get into the swing of things the words will just spill out and all my reviews will magically be done!

Most of my review of Am I Normal Yet? is already done so that one will just be a finishing off job, the others on the other hand are full blown reviews that I need to complete, and I don’t know if you’ve noticed but my reviews have been getting pretty long recently. Fingers crossed I’ll be able to get minimum three of these reviews completed, and hopefully this will go better than the readathon’s I’ve been taking part in have gone!

Are you behind on your reviews? Will you be taking part in the review-a-thon? Or are you hyper organised and don’t fall behind? Let me know in the comments! 

3 thoughts on “Write On Review-A-Thon 2016

    • graciefm says:

      I didn’t do very well unfortunately because my family dragged me out the house for 2 of the days, but I’ll definitely be taking part again in the future and hope for a better result!

      Like

Leave a Reply

