Booktube-A-Thon 2016 Readathon!

exhibitionnow (12)

I’m jumping straight back onto the readathon horse here and starting one almost two days after finishing my first! (Which was a massive fail but you can read about that one here). From the title you can probably tell I am doing the booktube-a-thon! This readathon takes place on July 18th to July 24th so I’m not giving myself chance to get out of reading, I am determined to smash my usual of 3 books in a month. You can find out all the information you need could possibly need to know about booktube-a-thon here!

As many of you probably know within the booktube-a-thon are 7 mini challenges. They change each year and you don’t have to part on any of them if you don’t want to, they’re just to make the readathon that little bit more interesting. You don’t have to have a separate book for each challenge, they can overlap as well which is great for slower readers like me!

Most of these books are going to be Harry Potter books because I’m also doing a reread at the same time so I thought I’d link the two! (you can read more about our Harry Potter reread here)

Booktube-A-Thon Challenges

Book With Yellow on the Cover:

The Sleeping Prince by Melinda Salisbury

Read a Book Only After Sunset:

Percy Jackson and the Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan

Book to Movie Adaptation – Read and Watch:

Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J.K. Rowling

Book by Favourite Author:

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

Book Discovered through Booktube:

Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine

Read 7 Books:

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

P1040114

Now I have missed off one of the challenges, which is to read a book older than me. This is because all the books I own that are older than me are ones that I’ve had to read for university, and I really don’t fancy reading any of those in my spare time. So instead I decided to add an extra Harry Potter to the mix to read the 7 books.

I doubt I will read 7 books in a week, we all know what I’m like by now, but it’ll be fun to see how well I do and which challenges I manage to complete and which I don’t.

Are you taking part in the Booktube-A-Thon? What books are you attempting to read? Any challenges you’re skipping? Let me know in the comments! 

 

9 thoughts on “Booktube-A-Thon 2016 Readathon!

Leave a Reply

