#MakeMeRead it Readathon July 2016

I’m doing my first readathon and you have all the power! I’ve been wanting to do a readathon for a while now but the times just did not match up to when I could dedicate my days to reading non-stop. But finally a time has arrived when I can stick my head into a book and not appear for days! And you get to choose what I read for those days. Here’s all the info so you can see if you want to join in as well!


Make-Me-Read-It-readathon.pngWhen: 9th-16th July 2016

Hosted By: Ely @TeaAndTitles and Val @TheInncoentSmiley

What Actually Happens: Look at the books you own, either physical, e-book or ones you’ve borrowed from the library and pick out a few you really want to read, or feel like you should read. It’s up to you how many you pick, personally I’d pick a few more than you expect to be able to read in a week. Example: if you think you’ll only read two, pick out five books or if you think you can read seven, pick out ten.

Make a list of these books on your blog, or make a video, or a Goodreads shelf or post a picture on Instagram—whatever is easiest for you. Then get friends, other bloggers/booktubers etc. to vote on which books you HAVE to read.

When the read-a-thon comes along, you read the books in the order of most votes. For example, if one book gets 10 votes—you read that first, then the one that got 7 and so on. If there’s a tie, then it’s your preference. The goal is to read as many as possible.

The Tag: Use the hashtag #MakeMeRead on both Twitter and Instagram to find others who are taking part or to vote on other bloggers polls!


I don’t have a lot of plans for July so I’m hoping to get a lot of reading and blogging done in the month, but I’m still being realistic. This readathon is only for a week and with my reading speed as slow as it is at the moment I’ll be happy if I finish 2 books in this time! I’m going to hope for 3 at an extra push.

I have a lot of other books I want to get to within the next few months than the 5 on this list but I didn’t want to include and series starters that I don’t have a published sequel for. If I love the book that will just make me upset and may interfere with the rest of my readathons, so I’m mainly going for books that the sequel isn’t published yet.

 

Are you doing the #MakeMeRead readathon? Want me to vote on your poll? Any tips or advice for my very first readtahon? Leave a comment bellow! 

19 thoughts on “#MakeMeRead it Readathon July 2016

  1. Valerie says:

    The Lie Tree sounds really good! I actually have it on my shelf and I hope to get to it soon! I have heard many good things about Rebel of the Sands, so I voted for that one as well 🙂

    Thank you so much for joining! I can’t wait to see what books are picked!

    Liked by 1 person

    • graciefm says:

      I’d not heard of it until I saw it in the shop and the cover just drew me in! And then I read the blurb and I knew I had to have it! I’m excited to read it 😀 thank you, I’ve only heard good things too so hopefully I like it as much as everyone else!
      Me either! I love the idea of this readathon so I’m really excited to take part!

      Like

  2. Pingback: I’m a Failure…

Leave a Reply

