Monthly Round-Up: May 2016

exhibitionnow (3)

Books

Although I didn’t stack up a huge list of read books this month I’m still really proud of myself. I managed to finish two books, read part of another and did it all while completing coursework and revising for exams! Now that my second year is complete and I have summer to look forward to I will hopefully be able to make a decent dent in my TBR.

As this was my exams and coursework month I didn’t actually read any university books, so there will only be personal books included in this months round-up post.

Personal Books I’ve Read:

Truthwitch (The Witchlands #1) by Susan Dennard

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Books I’ve Reviewed:

Truthwitch (The Witchalnds #1) by Susan Dennard

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab 

Currently Reading:

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

Posts

Again, not many posts this month and I’m really sorry about that guys! But I have quite a few ideas that I really want get started on and now I’ll have the time that university is finished for another year! So hopefully next month this list will be at least a little bit longer.

Liebster Award Again

The Jungle Book Tag

Although my posting wasn’t the best this month again, I did set up a new page. It isn’t completely finished because I want to add a picture or something to it to brighten it up a little but I’m still really happy with it. I got the idea from a tumblr theme I was trying out (I didn’t go with the theme but I loved this addition) that had an ‘I am currently…’ section in the little bio that appears on your home screen. I loved the idea so much, as it can tell your readers something else about you, it shows them what you’re interested in and working on at that moment and I think interacting with your readers in that way is really important. So I decided to add the page to my blog! I’m hoping to fill it out a bit more, add more categories and such when I get more ideas, but until then head over to my I Am Currently… page to see what I’m up to when I’m not blogging!

Social Media

Instagram

Here is a selection of my most liked photos on Instagram this month!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As I did my first ever Instagram book challenge I posted a lot more than usual this month so I decided to show a few of the popular pictures instead of just one. Also there will be a post about how my first Instagram book challenge went being posted very soon!

(You can follow me on instagram here)

Tumblr

This is the post that got the most notes on tumblr at 408(and the most notes I’ve ever gotten I think) so I am particularly proud of this one!

P1030475 (1)

(you can follow me on tumblr here)

Reading Challenge

Overall: 14/30

This Month: 2/30

I’m still ahead of my schedule by two books, and hopefully now that I have more reading time that gap will keep getting bigger and I’ll be able to beat the challenge I’ve set myself.

(you can add me on goodreads here)

How has your reading month been? Did you complete the goals you set yourself? How are you doing with your TBR? Let me know in the comments! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

