The Jungle Book Tag

I am a huge Disney fan, so when it was revealed that they would be re-doing a lot of their much-loved animated classics into live action films I knew I would have to see very single one of them in cinema. Including the recently released The Jungle Book, which I absolutely loved!

A Dance With Books was lovely enough to tag me in this The Jungle Book based tag and I am very grateful and looking forward to filling this out.

The Bare Necessities- A book that makes you forget about your worries and your strife.

I can already see this tag is going to be filled with Harry Potter. This series has always beenDay 19.jpg the one to cheer me up, no matter how low I am feeling I can count on Hogwarts to welcome me home.

I Wanna Be Like You- A character that you want to be like.

There are two characters I want to be more like, Snow White and Hermione Granger. I have always strived to be more like Snow White, how kind she is to everyone but not naive enough to stay with the Evil Queen. Who doesn’t want to be more like Hermione Granger? She’s smart, confident, and not afraid to show everyone her true self. She’s also an amazing badass. Who wouldn’t want to be more like her?

Cinder Review.jpgThat’s What Friends Are For- Fictional friends that you wish were part of your own friend group.

I would love Iko to be a part of my friendship group. That little robot is the cutest thing ever and so funny. I need her to be my friend!

My Own Home- A book that no matter what, always feels like home.

Considering my answer to the first question I think it’s fairly obvious what my answer to this should be. But because I’ve already used Harry Potter I’m gonna say the Percy Jackson series instead. Those books never fail to make me laughing make me feel comfortable. I plan on re-reading them this summer and I can’t wait to be back in Camp Half-Blood

Trust In Me- A character you would trust with your life.

I’m about three quarters of the way through this book but I can already tell that I would trust Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwa with my life. He does everything he can for those he cares about, and as I hope if he were real we would be friends then he would do everything for me. Also I really want his coat.

 

I tag…

Beth @ReadingEveryNight

J.R. Koop @JRoseKoop

@Adhvikablog

 

 

12 thoughts on “The Jungle Book Tag

  1. Shoto says:

    Jungle Book was such a great movie! Iko would be a really fun friend. She’s so cute! I totally agree with your Hogwarts making you forget about worry and strife. Have you read Trials of Apollo yet, I think they take place in Camp Half Blood too. Both Camp Half Blood and Hogwarts will always feel like home 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • graciefm says:

      It was! It went way above my expectations! She is, I’d love to have her as a friend, you’d always be smiling 🙂 I haven’t, I’m really behind on the Heroes of Olympus series so I plan on re-reading all of the Percy Jackson books and Heroes of Olympus series this summer so I can read Trials of Apollo because I’ve heard amazing reviews!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Shoto says:

        The boy who played Mowgli did a fantastic job! He was adorable. ^.^
        Oh, have fun with that! I ordered the book last week, waiting to dive into it.
        Hope you enjoy your reread 🙂 They’re super fun!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        He was perfect for the role! I don’t know how he acted so well with basically nothing to bounce off of other than cardboard animals!
        Thank you, I’m really looking forward to it! Apollo is one of my favourite characters in the series so I’m excited to get to that series and start learning more about him 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Ohh, this is such a great tag! And I just saw the movie as well a few weeks ago so I’m extra excited to start on this one, thanks so much for tagging me! 😀
    Also I completely agree with you about Iko and Kell. I would LOVE Iko to be part of my group of friends, she seems so funny and genuine and just a great person (android?).
    Thanks again for the tag! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • graciefm says:

      I know! I loved doing this one! No problem, you know you’re basically my auto tag now for anything 😂
      Definitely! She was my favourite character in Cinder and I know the other books in the series aren’t focused on Cinder but I can’t help but hope I get to see just a little bit more of her in the next book! (which I still need to buy, like yesterday)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Ahh, thank you, you’re so sweet 😀
        Well I will say there is definitely more Iko in the rest of the series, even though the next three books aren’t solely focused on Cinder she does make appearances in them, and so does Iko as a result so I wouldn’t worry about that 🙂 but yes you really need to buy those books like now! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

