Liebster Award Again

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 19.44.20

I got nominated for the Liebster Award again! Thank you to @AccidentalIowan for the nomination, the questions you came up with were really interesting and I had such a fun time answering them!

The Rules:

  1. Thank the blog who nominated you and link back to them.
  2. Nominate up to 11 other bloggers to receive the coveted award.
  3. Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  4. Tell your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  5. Give your nominees 11 questions to answer on their bog with they post their nomination.

As I have done this before I’ll only be answering the questions set for me. Trying to come up with 11 other blogs to nominate, plus more questions as well as 11 more facts about myself is just not going to happen. My brain is not big enough I’m afraid! Hopefully my answers will be interesting enough for you all 🙂

The Questions:

1) How do you like your coffee?

I am a terrible coffee drinker and coffee connoisseur around the world will hate me for this. I have my coffee with at least 3 sugars (depending on mug size) and a lot of milk! Its basically not even coffee any more. Oh and can’t forget the plate full of biscuits. 

2) Paperback, hardcover, or ebook?

Hardback. I dont even have to think over this question. I do own a kindle but it is a very old one and does not work very well so I avoid using it unless it is absolutely necessary and when I was younger I would have preferred a paperback book, but younger me was innocent and silly and didn’t understand the true beauty of a hardback book. 

3) What is the best compliment you’ve ever received?

I don’t really receive a lot of compliments but the ones that make me the happiest are when someone compliments either my writing or my blog. I don’t really like showing people I know my writing, whether it’s fiction or a blog post, so when someone compliments me on them it really boosts my confidence and helps me with putting stuff on places like my Facebook or showing my friends my work.

4) What activities were you involved with in school?

At secondary school I didn’t really do a lot of extra curricular activities. At primary school I did every after school club going, all the sports I could sign up for, I just did everything. But as I got older I wanted to do them less for some reason, which I’m really regretting now because I am completely unfit because of it! I did volunteer at a primary school during my A Levels though, does that count?

5) Who has had the biggest impact on your life?

My mum probably has the biggest impact on my life. She’s always been my best friend even if I didn’t know it, and she’s always been so supportive of whatever I’ve chosen to do.  I’m constantly texting and face timing her when I’m away at university and I miss her a lot, but I’d say me being away has brought us closer, which I’m very grateful for. She’s such a strong woman and I truly appreciate everything she does for me. Her opinion is always so important to me, and it has a huge impact on who I am as a person and what I choose to do. I don’t know what I’d do without her.

6) Why did you start blogging?

I can’t really remember why I started blogging. I started on tumblr, which is a completely different form of blogging, but I’ve been on there for quite a few years now. I loved reblogging other people’s content but I wanted a place to make my own, and as I am terrible at all the graphic and gif making I thought starting a blog on wordpress would be more my thing. I still use my tumblr quite a lot, particularly for my book photography but I enjoy writing and it’s one of my only talents, so creating a blog where I was able to do that seemed like the best next step.

7) What is your favorite fast food chain?

That would be either KFC or Subway. I can’t really choose between the two because it depends what mood I’m in, but I love fried chicken and meatballs with loads of melted cheese on top in a bun is one of my team foods. So it’s a tough one between the two!

8) When/where do you do your best thinking?

I probably do my best thinking in bed, late at night. I always seem to be coming up with new blog posts or introductions to posts I’ve already planned on writing when I’m about to go to bed. Luckily I’m quite good at remembering them the next day but sometimes I do wish I had just stopped being so lazy and gotten to to write them down.

9) What’s on your bucket list?

My bucket list is pretty long. The majority of them include traveling to some part of the world though so to make it short I’ll just go with travel. I want to see and experience as much of the world as I can, and although I can’t really afford to do that at the moment, I’m hoping once I’ve finished university I’ll have that chance. I’m planning on inter-railing through parts of Europe once I’ve done my PGCE, and I want to go on a weeks holiday to places like Paris and Rome but I think the bigger continents will have to wait a while.

10) Who “gets” you more than anyone?

My boyfriend ‘gets’ me more than anyone I have ever met. I don’t know how I got so lucky to meet him at this stage in my life but I have never been able to be as open or show the whole of myself to anyone before I met him. We are so alike in so many ways, I can be my complete silly, goofy, stupid self around him and I love it. We have our differences but instead of causing conflict we balance each other out in the best possible way. I did not think there was anyone out there who was perfect for me until I met him, and I am grateful for him every day.

11) Morning person or night owl?

I can be either if I’m being honest. Some nights I’ll stay up until the early hours of the morning and others I’m waking up at 8 o’clock and ready to go. I don’t know why I vary so much and it would help my sleeping pattern greatly if I could be just one way or the other but I got to deal with what I was given!

One thought on “Liebster Award Again

Leave a Reply

