Monthly Round-Up: April 2016

exhibitionnow (1)Books

I had hoped this month would be a better reading month than the others this year but unfortunately that didn’t happen. University got in the way as I am coming to the end of my second year, and that means a lot of very important coursework and exams coming up, so my main reading focus has been on my university books. This means I have had a very slow reading month of only two books. But they were two very important books that I have to know in detail so I feel that it was okay to have a small month I’m really trying hard to justify this I’m sorry for being a disappointment!

P1030682

On the plus side I have nearly finished Truthwitch finally! It’s taken me long enough but I’m almost there and I feel that also counts as a productive month.

University Books I’ve read: 

Life Class by Pat Barker

Wake by Anna Hope

Books I’ve Reviewed:

Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer

Currently Reading:

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. Schwab

Posts

I haven’t been very good at posting again this month but I feel the two posts I have uploaded have been of better quality. I’ve also been focusing more on my photography for those posts which has added to the time it’s taken to create the posts. I have a lot of post ideas that I’ve started a little on Evernote so hopefully towards the end of this month I’ll be able to post a little more as I will have finished my second year by then! As I’ve stopped doing the book style memes each week that has contributed a bit to the lack of posting as well but I’m still glad I made that decision and can focus on making my content better quality.

For now here are the posts I have published this month.

Easter Book Haul

7 Essentials You Need To Survive Your First Year At University

Social Media

Instagram

This is my most liked photo on Instagram from last month with 32 likes!

IMG_1731

(You can follow my Instagram here 😉)

Tumblr

My post that got the most notes Tumblr last month was this photo with 152 notes!

tumblr_o5hfdaHW2m1rebw15o1_1280

(You can follow me on Tumblr here 😉)

Reading Challenge

Overall: 11/30

This Month: 2/30

I’m still ahead of my schedule so I’m not going to beat myself up about not doing great at my Goodreads reading challenge this month. I’m really hoping that once my course work and exams are over I’ll be able to reach this target easily and probably beat it. Why not add me on Goodreads and we can try and beat our targets together? I’ll just leave this here in case any of you fancy it.

How was your last reading month? Did you hit all your goals? Make a dent in you TBR? Maybe yours doing really well in your Goodreads challenge? Let me know in the comments below! 

2 thoughts on “Monthly Round-Up: April 2016

    • graciefm says:

      Aww thank you!! I don’t think I’ve ever got that many notes on a post before! I’m definitely enjoying Truthwitch, it’s taking me a while because of university but I’m loving it! I can’t wait to see what you think of them 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

