Easter Book Haul

Book Haul

Although Easter was a few weeks ago, my Easter holiday has only just really finished so I thought I would make a post to show you the books I gained over the holiday! I have been trying to be good with my spending, especially when it comes to books as I didn’t want to go crazy now that my book ban has been lifted (I did go slightly crazy at first but it didn’t affect my bank account too badly luckily), but I paid full price for one of these books so I feel I did pretty well!

P1030475 (1)

Flawed by Cecilia Ahern

This was a Easter present from Spencer that I hadn’t heard much about until recently. I’d seen random ads for it on websites but that was about it, then Spencer brought it for me and the plot seemed really interesting so I was happy, then I see it all over the blogosphere. It was out of nowhere, but I’m so glad Spencer brought it for me because I’ve seen only good reviews.

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I have been dying to get my hands on this book for ages! I’ve seen so many good reviews for this book and the concept is so interesting. Spencer was nice enough to get me the special edition from Waterstones with the yellow page edges and I love it! It’s so pretty and it has moved up my TBR since I got my hands on it, it will definitely be on my next months goals.

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

This was the only book I paid full price for on this haul and I am very happy with that. It’s another book I’ve seen very good reviews for on both Goodreads and the book blogging community so when I saw it I had to buy it. The cover is even more beautiful in person which convinced me even further that I needed this book on my shelf.

The Sleeping Prince by Malinda Salisbury

I know this is the second book in the series, and it’s annoying me that I have to mention this first because listing books in publication order is something I am a little OCD about. But I need to in order for you to understand why I brought both books instead of just the first one in the series to see how I feel like I usually do. When out with Spencer he was buying a book that was on buy one get one half price, so naturally I had to get a book to go with his deal. I’d seen pictures of this floating around but hadn’t actually looked into it, so when I saw it as part of the deal I thought, why not? It wasn’t until I got home that I realised it was the second in the series….

The Sin Eaters Daughter by Malinda Salisbury

As I said above, I brought this book because I didn’t realise I’d brought the sequel first. It was also on buy one get one half price so how could I refuse that deal? And the fact that both covers are gorgeous, especially when together, helps the situation a little as well.

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Shwab

I still haven’t got round to reading A Darker Shade of Magic yet, but it is the next book on my TBR so hopefully it will be read pretty soon! But when this book was on buy one get one half price with The Sin Easters Daughter I couldn’t resist grabbing it. I’m pretty sure I’ll love it, as the concept sounds amazing so I don’t feel like this will be a waste of money like my ahead of the gun sequel buying has been before.

So these are my Easter book buys! What books have you guys recently brought? Have you read any of the ones I’ve just brought and want to tell me your opinions? Leave a comment bellow! 

4 thoughts on “Easter Book Haul

  1. Annemieke says:

    I hope you will enjoy Rebel of the Sands and ADSOM once you get around to it. Very worth it. And buying the second book of a series without realizing it sounds familiar, haha. Oh well, perfect reason to buy the first and binge read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • graciefm says:

      I hope so to, if I ever get to them! I was hoping this would be a good reading month for my own personal books, but it hasn’t turned out that way unfortunately as I’ve had to put my focus on my university books, but ADSOM will probably be the next book I pick up when I get round to personal reading 🙂 Haha my thoughts exactly! And I had £10 off at the shop so the first one only cost me £1 something in a buy one get one half deal so I couldn’t refuse it really 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

