Three Days Three Quotes: Day 3

I’ve made it to day three! Who’s proud of me? For the last time with this tag I would like to thank Beth at Reading Every Night for tagging me in this, I have really enjoyed finding these quotes to share with you all.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

For my final quote of this tag I wanted to use one from my favourite author who wrote my favourite series (which this quote is from), J.K. Rowling the author of the much loved Harry Potter series! I thought I’d keep up with the book theme and use a quote that I think relates to us all and the power of words.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 14.34.18

Tags:

  1. Karina @KarinaReads
  2. Alicia @HashtagLoveBooks
  3. Penny @PennyReads
19 thoughts on “Three Days Three Quotes: Day 3

    • graciefm says:

      Haha I’m glad you like it! That was my plan! She re-ignited my love for books and for that I will always be grateful to her, HP is my favourite book series over anything else so I knew I had to stick in a quote from there when you tagged me in this! Thank you so much for doing that, I really have enjoyed this tag!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        HP was the first book series I can actually remember reading. I have this very clear picture in my mind of mum giving me one of the books (I think the fourth one) before we were driving home from our holiday and I started it right away and didn’t stop until I fell asleep!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Aww that’s so sweet! I think I had the second one, the third one and the fifth one when I was younger (I only wanted the fifth on because it was so big😂) but I never got round to reading them, and then I was at secondary school and my friend lent me her copies and I read them all one after the other, you couldn’t pry me away from them, I even took two on your school trip to Paris I loved them so much! And as soon as I was finished I went and brought the whole series for myself in hardback and read them all over again! I really want to illustrated copies, they’re so beautiful and I really want them to read to my (eventual) kids some day

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Honestly that’s my only story about the books, about the fourth one, I remember going to the midnight opening for the seventh, stood with all my friends in the cold in a queue. Some drunk people walked by, saw us all standing there and shouted something like ‘Dumbledore dies’ which would have been a major spoiler if he hadn’t already died in the sixth book 😀
        I do have the illustrated edition of the Philosophers Stone, very expensive but so worth it! I just need the other six now!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Oh god, that could have been disastrous! I hope someone shouted back that he’s already dead just to spoil their fun. I wish I had have read them when they were being released so I could have gone to the midnight releases for the books, I feel like I missed out on a big part of the HP fandom!
        I saw, you have the deluxe edition don’t you? I have a look into getting that one but it was so expensive! I just don’t have the money for it at the moment, no matter how much I want it! They’re releasing Chamber of Secrets this year I think! I’m so excited for it!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Ehh, they were drunk so it wasn’t really made into a massive thing, it was just stupid kind of teenage boy stuff you know!i only went to the midnight release for the last book, it was fun but I spent most of the evening chatting with my friends in line!
        Yep, I pre-ordered pretty much as soon as I could! But yeah it was really expensive but in my mind so worth it! They’re releasing one a year until all seven are out, gonna be a very expensive book collection!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Oh I definitely know! That seems like part of the fun of it though, discussing what you think is going to happen in the book with your friends as you wait!
        Haha it definitely is! It’s my 21st this year so I may either ask for it or hope I get enough money to buy it. My mom will probably kill me for spending that much money on a book but it will be worth it!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I can’t even remember what we actually talked about, god it was so long ago now. I can’t believe the last book was released ages ago and it’s still such a popular series.
        Hopefully someone else will buy it for you then for your birthday! It’s a brilliant edition to have, and I totally thought my parents were going to go off on me for spending that much on a book but they actually didn’t seem that bothered by it! I guess I love HP so much and it’s kind of a collectors thing that could be worth a lot of money one day.

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        I know, it does’t feel like they’ve been out ten years, they’re still so magical and so popular! I saw a little boy buying the first book in waterstones the other day with his birthday money and it made me so happy that the younger generations are still enjoying them like we did!
        That’s what I’m hoping! I really want it, but if not I’ll buy it myself and face the wrath 😂 My parents will hopefully see it that way as well, they know how much I love the series so I’m sure they’ll be okay with it… eventually 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Definitely magical, my friend is going to introduce her nephew to them at some point and I know he’ll probably love them just because she’s so enthusiastic about the books!
        Well if you don’t get the book for your birthday, in my opinion, it’s definitely worth facing your parents wrath to own a copy yourself! Buy it, buy it, buy it! Seriously it’s such a beautiful book despite the money you won’t regret it when you have it in your hands!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        I’ve been trying to get my god-brother, who’s 12, to read the books but he’s not much of a reader unfortunately. He did start reading the first one at some point but I think he needs someone to help him with it. I’m hoping one day my enthusiasm will rub off on him!
        Haha you’re such a bad influence! But I probably will buy it, when I face the wrath though I am putting all the blame on you! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        It took my sister ages to get into the Harry Potter books. She tried when we were younger but didn’t get halfway through the first, then after some of the movies came about she went back and read them all and I wouldn’t say she’s a big reader either!
        I will happily take that blame if you buy it! Trust me when it arrives and you actually have it in your hands it’ll all be worth it! It’s such a beautiful book 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        I’ll have to try and convince him a bit more over summer then, I know he’ll really enjoy them he’s just got to get past his fear of it being too complicated to read.
        It looks really beautiful! I wanna go and buy it now, but I’ve just spent quite a bit on a gorgeous planner for my blog, and I’m buying new makeup on monday because I’m running out, I just don’t want to have to wait until September to get it now! You are a bad influence on my bank account! 😂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        If he gets through the first book it’ll probably be easy to convince him to read the others in the series. The first really hooks you.
        Pretty much all my money goes on book! But I have seen some stuff on Etsy I wanna buy, and I spend money on going out with my friends on weekends! I’m a terrible influence on my bank account too 🙂 I think it’s the curse of being book bloggers!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Yeah that’s what I’m hoping, if I can get him through the first one then I’ll be happy!
        Same, either books, food or stationary! (I say food because I’m really bad for buying snacks and stuff that I really don’t need!) That’s okay then, we can suffer together 😉 It is, but it’s a curse I am quite happy to suffer with!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Ohh yeah. Food and stationary are my two major ones as well, I’m always buying notebooks and snacks, I probably spend way too much on both but I spend way way too much on books so I’m not really looking to change that.
        The curse of buying really expensive books and not caring about the cost until much later! Yeah I’m not gonna complain either!

        Like

    • graciefm says:

      I completely agree! I loved scouring the internet for book related quotes for this tag, it was so fun! You’re welcome, I hope you have as much fun with it as I did!

      Like

Leave a Reply

