Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award

the-dragons-loyalty-blog-award.png

I want to thank Beth (@Readingeverynight) for nominating me in this! I have planned to write this so many times since you tagged me, and I know I’m useless, but I got to it eventually!

Rules

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post link the blogger who awarded you.
  • Present six deserving bloggers with the award.
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  • Write seven interesting things about you.

Seven Facts About Me

  1. I am a Ravenclaw. I have always associated myself with that house, ever since I first read the books. I never felt I could relate to the other houses, their qualities just didn’t suit me. I was so happy when I got Ravenclaw on the first Pottermore test and I love my house so much that I’m terrified to retake the test now they’ve redone it so I keep putting it off.
  2. I am a terrible Englishman because I don’t like tea. I’ve tried it a couple of times, probably not properly, but it’s just never been amazing to me. I much prefer coffee, but I do have to be careful because it keeps me up.
  3. Everyone always says you are either really good at Maths or really good at English, but I am an anomaly. I am doing an English literature degree and doing reasonably well at it, but growing up I always preferred Maths, it was my favourite subject and my best subject. I worked, probably not that hard considering, at GCSE and got an A*, the best result I have ever had and I am so proud of it! People are always shocked when they find out considering my degree is in the opposite subject.
  4. I love Psychology and History. If I wasn’t studying English I would have been studying one of those two subjects at university. I always found them extremely interesting and both were two of my best subjects at GCSE. I miss studying them but luckily there are ways for me to keep refreshing and growing my knowledge within the subjects.
  5. I am an extremely picky eater, which drives Spencer crazy! I have been getting better, and trying new things over the past year or so, but when it comes to certain things I just won’t go there. The main problem areas for me are fruit and vegetables. I only like two fruit and one vegetable (which is potatoes so does it really count?). I know this is really bad considering you’re kind of supposed to eat them a lot, but i take supplements to help out a bit, and like I said, I am getting better with trying! Doesn’t mean I like any of them any more though.
  6.  The first book I remember loving is a book of Disney stories that my dad brought for me when I was younger. It was a big, hard-back book filled with the tales of the classic Disney films, with all the illustrations and it was probably one of the favourite gifts he ever got me. I don’t know where it is now but I miss it, I hope I still have it somewhere to read to my future children one day.
  7. When I was reading the Twilight saga in my pre-teens the only song I listened to throughout the whole series was Haven’t Met You Yet by Michael Buble. Don’t ask me why, because I don’t know. I just loved the song, and it’s one of those that when you listen to it once, you kind of want to listen to it again, so I just didn’t turn it off. Because of this I know all the words, but can’t help but think of the Twilight Saga whenever I hear it.

I Nominate:

  1. Shelby (@Prettywittywords)
  2. Alicia (@Hashtaglovebooks)
  3. Emily (@Thelittlebookaffair)
  4. @Girlwithapen
  5. Brittany (@Thedreamcarrier)
  6. Alyssa (@Alyssaisreading)

I hope you all have fun filling this out, I know I did! I can’t wait to read your facts and get to know you all a bit better! 

19 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award

    • graciefm says:

      You’re very welcome! Yay for fellow Ravenclaws! You’ll love Psychology, it’s one of the most interesting subjects I have ever done. I’m glad you enjoyed reading them, I can’t wait to read yours!

      Like

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I’m glad you had fun with this award, I loved your facts as well. I really need to actually sign up for Pottermore, I am a massive Harry Potter fan but I still have no clue what my house would be. It’s really bad I left it this long isn’t it?
    Also I agree with you on the tea thing, I drink a lot of green tea which my friend has told me is not proper English tea, but normal tea honestly turns my stomach a little. I can’t stand it anymore!

    Liked by 1 person

    • graciefm says:

      Haha yeah it is a bit bad, I signed up as soon as it was out of the beta stage, but I miss the old Pottermore, it was far more interactive! I love all the extra information we’re getting at the moment, but I wish they had have combined the two and still kept the journey of going through the chapters and collecting things, I really enjoyed that part! I’ve not tried green tea, by boyfriend loves drinking any types of tea, English tea and all the weird flavours, and he says I won’t like it so I trust that he knows my taste pallet well enough not to try it! I’ll just stick with my coffee and biscuits!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        A lot of my friends did the same thing, I still manage to get all the information from the website through my friends but I’ll definitely sign up at some point. I’m just a horrible procrastinator so it may still take a while 🙂
        It’s a shame they changed the format then, I’d have loved to see it when it was more interactive!
        I have coffee on special occasions, well mochas or lattes, normal coffee is too strong for me, but I drink tea like water!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        At least you got all the info! You should, in between books 😉 I haven’t been on as much since they changed it tbh, apparently they did it because they realised all the people using it were older than they’d originally made it for so they changed it for an older audience but I think most of us miss the childishness of it, that’s why we love HP so much!
        I love starbucks vanilla lattes! It isn’t strong coffee and anything with vanilla in is heaven to me! I don’t have my instant coffee very strong tbh, a coffee lover would probably curse me out if they saw how much sugar and milk I had in mine!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Yeah 🙂 it helps having a friend who’s just as insane about the books as I am. I can always ask her about anything I’ve missed!
        Oh I completely agree with you, I read HP when I was in high school so for me I’d enjoy re-experiencing what I originally loved about the books when I first read them. Just because the people using the site are older doesn’t mean they couldn’t enjoy the childish side of things.
        I’m more of a mocha person than a latte one but I enjoy coffee every now and again, kind of as a treat once in a while. I love it when all the Christmas flavours come out as well, my all-time favourite is the gingerbread one!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Haha it definitely does! One of my old friends was just as obsessed as I was so if either of us ever missed anything we’d always check with the other one for a catch up! Exactly, hopefully they’ll start bringing back some of the childish elements to the site!
        I have instant coffee at home more than I buy a coffee to go, I do only do that as a special treat because of how expensive it can get. I always get too scared to try new flavours because of how expensive it is! I don’t want to spend that money and then not like it :L

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I really do need to actually sign up for it. It’s on my to-do list, along with about twenty other things. I guess seeing as I wasn’t there for the first site I won’t miss the childish elements but it would be nice if they brought the back I suppose!
        Yeah, it the same for me, I drink loads of tea but I will buy a coffee as a special treat, it’s really expensive isn’t it. There are people i work with who buy them every day and I’m just like, ‘how do y afford this?’ Ohh I love trying all the new flavours, Christmas is my favourite time of year just because there are so many new ones to try out!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        I know the feeling, my to-do list is constantly growing and it doesn’t help that I don’t actually seem to be crossing things off it! It’s so expensive, luckily the starbucks on my campus is a little cheaper than the cafes but it’s still not the cheapest drink! I know someone who used to do that as well and she had to stop because of how much it was costing. Haha I just don’t think I’m very adventurous when it comes to those kind of things, especially when it’s that expensive!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Oh I completely know what you mean there. I’m forever adding stuff to my to-do list so it’s like I can cross one thing off but I find I’ve added two or three more, if anything mines growing rather than shortening 🙂
        Oh god it’s so expensive, but sometimes there’s nothing nicer than a Starbucks coffee is there 😀 and you don’t need to be adventurous or anything. If it’s something you know you like stick with it I say!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Mine is the exact same! It’s constantly growing, I need a way to sort it out and m life! I’ve been looking into bullet journaling lately and I think I’m gonna take the plunge and buy the best notebook for it and start doing that because it seems like a really good way to get productive!
        I could not agree more with that! I don’t think anything will beat a starbucks coffee on a cold day, or a frapp on a sunny one! I would like to try more flavours without spending the money, I might get my boyfriend to buy some of them so I can try 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Oh man I have a massive collection of notebooks. I buy so many of them because they all look so pretty but then I never write anything. I have tons of notebooks lying around with nothing in them! Paperchase is literally one of my many weaknesses when it comes to spending money!
        But yeah, bullet journaling seems like a great idea for getting everything you need in order.
        Nothing beats Starbucks, and that’s a great idea to try more flavours, I only hope your boyfriend doesn’t mind 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        I do the exact same thing! I never know what to use them for and I’m scared I’ll ruin them with my terrible handwriting and then I’ll never use them once I have started writing in them because I don’t like what I originally planned to use them for. It’s just a terrible cycle!
        Same! My boyfriend either has to drag me past the shop or pry things out of my hands that he knows I won’t need.
        I’m hoping it will help with my blog as well, somewhere I can put down my ideas and organise myself so I don’t go missing for a month again.
        haha he doesn’t mind as long as it’s a flavour he either knows he likes or wants to try as well. It’s a win win or both of us! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Yes to the horrible handwriting thing, mine gets so scruffy when I write really quickly so I constantly want to rip pages out and start again, I am starting to use some of them now, I find if I carry them around in my bag long enough I’ll eventually start writing something in them, and I write in pencil a lot so if I don’t like something I just rub it out!
        Oh yeah, the notebook I’m using now has my blog plans and stuff in, and I write notes as I’m reading a book so I can go back when I write reviews. It’s so helpful!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        I’m the same, but if it’s a bound notebook then you can’t do it properly and it really upsets me! That’s what I’m thinking of doing with my bullet journal (when I start it) I’m hoping that if I carry it around with me it will kick my but into gear with organisation and it will be somewhere for me to write down ideas for my blog and stuff. I want to keep another one with me for story ideas because I really want to start writing properly but I never have anywhere to put my ideas when I have them, so hopefully that will start improving!
        I did that with my first review and it was really helpful but I didn’t keep it up for some reason, I may have to start doing it again though because I’m so behind on everything and I can’t remember half of my thoughts now!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Yeah, and if you do then the binding just looks really scruffy! It doesn’t work well at all. I try and keep a notebook in my bag at all times, and I actually have enough to put a notebook in every bag I own, which is saying something, I buy a lot of handbags! In the end because I start one notebook about one topic and another about so,etching different I end up having to carry two notebooks around with me 🙂
        I don’t do it with all of them, just a few, and honestly it’s mainly the ones I didn’t enjoy as much, like I kind of need to write down everything about a book that irritates me just so I almost rant a little about it! It’s helpful when it comes to writing reviews I find!

        Liked by 1 person

      • graciefm says:

        Haha I could probably do the same as well, but I’m more guilty when it comes to shoes than handbags, mainly because all the handbags I like are so expensive! If it helps you get your ideas down then it’s worth it! Notebooks aren’t too heavy anyway 😉
        That’s what I did with The Magicians, I looked at my notes and it was basically just rants! But it was really helpful, it’s something I’m definitely going to have to take back up again!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

