My Life Ramblings: Six Nations Match!

I know you guys were probably all expecting my next life post to be Spencer and I’s Valentines Day celebrations, but we had our special day a day early.

Something you guys may not know about is that I love rugby. I was brought up on the sport, my brother has played for the past 13 years and I have been to all his games (until university got in the way) and I watch all the big tournaments on tv with my family.

I have been lucky enough to go to premiership games, seen a match at Twickenham and in September my family and I were able to see New Zealand v Argentina in the Rugby World Cup at Wembley. That was one of the best experiences I have ever had and I would absolutely love to go again. The only big competition I was missing form this list was the Six Nations, which I am now able to add thanks to Spencer letting us go there instead of going out for Valentines day.

The Six Nations is a yearly rugby competition between England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, France and Italy. It is very competitive and something my family look forward to every year. Luckily one of my housemate at university was able to get us tickets for last weekend and we went to the Principality Stadium in Cardiff to see Wales v Scotland.

We went into Cardiff early to have food, eating at Five Guys (it’s delicious!), have our face’s painted to show our support for Wales (I got to a Welsh university and my Welsh housemate would have killed us all if we had have supported Scotland), and everyone wanted to have a bit of a drink while we waited for the game to start.

FullSizeRender-1

The atmosphere was absolutely amazing! The game definitely started with a bang, fireworks and fire going off while the teams entered the pitch. Once the teams were lined up the stadium stood and the national anthems were sang at full blast.

IMG_1557

The game was intense and a lot more evenly match than anyone expected (Scotland are normally an easy game). I was on the edge of my seat the whole time, and whenever a team scored the whole stadium was on its feet, cheering. The atmosphere was one of the best I have ever experienced at the rugby game, and made even better when Wales won. I’m so glad that this was Spencer’s first rugby game, he really enjoyed it and has said he will come to more matches in the future. It could not have been a better day!

six nations

Editing this photo was so hard because of how white my face looks in the one picture.

 

One thought on “My Life Ramblings: Six Nations Match!

Leave a Reply

