Book Traveling Thursdays: Favourite Couple! (11th feb 2016)

Book Traveling Thursday’s is a weekly meme created by Danielle (@shelfiesaboveselfies) and Cátia (@thegirlwhoreadtoomuch). A weekly theme is chosen, you choose a book you feel best fits that theme and show your favourite and least favourite covers from around the world. Check out their goodreads page to discover more about Book Traveling Thursdays.

As it is coming up to Valentine’s day this weeks theme is to choose a book with your favourite couple in! This was a hard decision because I’ve already done a Book Traveling Thursday on both Harry Potter and Percy Jackson, the two series with my favourite couples. But luckily the Top Ten Tuesday meme I chose this week had me listing out my OTPs so I had a look down that list and chose a couple that I love and will hopefully have a good variety of book covers. Without further ado, this weeks book will be Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy, the second book in the Gallagher Girls series by Ally Carter and the first book we see Cammie and Zach together!

Original Cover

568645

As far as I know this is the original cover of the book when it was first published in the USA. I’m not a big fan of this cover, I think it looks way to young! I know the series isn’t the most mature but it just doesn’t do it for me.

UK Cover

7141780.jpg

I love the UK cover! It just looks so much better than the American one, it looks more polished, less like a 12 year old designed it. These are the style of covers I have always associated with the series and I love seeing them all together. They fit the series so much better in my eyes.

Favourite Covers

19453286.jpg    15796435

Polish

There were very few covers that were different to the original in the USA so it was hard to find covers I actually liked, these two were the best of a bad bunch. I don’t know where the first cover was published as all I could find out was that it was published in English, which isn’t much help really. Both covers aren’t amazing, but I’d be drawn to both of these more than the American cover. They both have a more mature feel to them, which I prefer, and the Polish cover especially shows off the spy nature of the novel better.

Least Favourite Covers

15795573.jpg    16299408.jpg

Portuguese                               Japanese

The Portuguese has that same immature feeling to it that the original has, it looks like it’s been designed by pre-teens, and although I know that’s the target audience, I still feel like they could have done a more mature cover that would have grabbed their attention. I don’t really know what to say about the Japanese one, it’s just bad! I know it probably has to look like that to sell in Japan but, I don’t like it. There isn’t much else I can say about it to be honest!

Who are your favourite book couple? What do you think of these covers? Do you like Cammie and Zach? Let me know in the comments! 

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays: Favourite Couple! (11th feb 2016)

Leave a Reply

