Top Ten Tuesday’s: Top Ten Resolutions for 2016 (5th Jan 2016) 

It’s Top Ten Tuesday time! Top Ten Tuesday’s is a weekly meme created by Broke and Bookish where a bookish prompt is given to help you create a list of ten.

The first week in 2016 is naturally your top ten resolutions for the year! I only came up with 7 for the list, but I’m hoping I’ll be able to stick to all of them this year!

1. To read for pleasure more! 
I know this may sound a silly resolution for a book blog, but I’m not sure if you’ve noticed, my posting is a bit scarce. I have had a lot of university work to do, and I feel guilty when I read for pleasure instead of my course books, but no more! I have made the resolution to read a little bit for pleasure each night before bed, I’m not sure how well I’ll stick to it but I’m hoping this was I’ll be able to post more reviews for you all (to add the one I managed to complete) and start enjoy reading again.

2. Stop procrastinating my university work! 

This kind of goes together with my first resolution, as I’m hoping if I do my university work and reading sooner and get on top of it all, I won’t feel guilty about reading for pleasure. I’m also hoping I’ll feel less stressed about life in general and will be able to enjoy the university experience more!


3. Blog more!

This one also links with the first resolution, as if I read more I’ll have more to blog about! I know I haven’t done very well with my blogging, and I want to change that this year. I enjoy it when I do it, and I want to experience the joys of the blogging community more. My plan is to keep doing top ten Tuesday’s and another meme that I havenMt decided on yet, as well as monthly book hauls and hopefully more reviews.

4. Share posts on other social media more!

This is something I’ve been trying to pluck up the courage to do for while now. I have this thing where I think anything I do that is put on social media will be judged negatively by everyone and they’ll all think I’m weird and laugh at me. I don’t know where this feeling comes from or why I have it, but I do, and I’m hoping to combat that this year by promoting my blog more on other social media such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

5. Save more! 

I normally do a decent job of saving my money over the course of the academic year but this year I want to do better. By the end of this year I’ll only have half a year left of university, and I’m going to have to start thinking of where I’ll be next, so any extra money I can save that can go towards a house or a car will be extremely helpful! I have seen a meme going round the internet, where it shows you how little you need to save each day to have over £600 saved by the end of the year, so I’m going to attempt to do this and see how it goes!


6. Go out more with my boyfriend! 

Spencer and I do spend a lot of time together, we’re with each other at least 4 nights a week. But over the last semester all of those nights have been spent it. Don’t get me wrong, I love binge watching tv shows as much as the next addictive personality type, but it is nice to go out every once in a while. This is hard on a student budget but we have agreed to make the effort as much as we can, and try and go out at least once every other week.

7. Exercise more! 

This one does sound a little cliché, and I’m not sure how well I’ll stick to it, but I want to put more effort into my body. I am not the fitest person in the world, and I never have been, but when I did convince myself to join a gym last summer I actually enjoyed it. Unfortunately coming back to university meant I couldn’t keep the membership and I didn’t quite manage to bring that motivation with me, so the exercise stopped. However I have saved some of those home exercise videos that are always on Instagram and Facebook and I want to join my gym again in the summer so fingers crossed I’ll stick with it this year.

So those are my resolutions for 2016! Leave a comment with some revolutions you are hoping to stick to this year, maybe we’re aiming for the same thing.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday’s: Top Ten Resolutions for 2016 (5th Jan 2016) 

    • graciefm says:

      That’s the resolution I’m hoping to stick to the most out of all of them. I used to do it all the time, and I miss it, so hopefully that will be successful this year! Thank you, I hope you do too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. graciefm says:

    Reblogged this on GracieFM and commented:

    Hey guys, it would be great if you guys could check out my latest blog post, Top Ten Tuesday’s: Top Ten Resolutions for 2016! I’m hoping to start blogging a lot more here so check it out and let me know what you think! 🙂

    Like

  2. booksandblah says:

    A lot of our resolutions are very similar 🙂 From exercising more to not procrastinating school work, blogging more and saving more. The jar thing sounds like a very cool saving idea. I must try it. 🙂 Reading for pleasure is very important!! Hope you can follow through with these throughout the year 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

