Friday Finds: September 18th 2015


FRIDAY FINDS is hosted by A Daily Rhythm and showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list. Whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

These were my finds for this week:

3649147

Knife by R J Anderson

I have always had an interest in faery fiction but have not found any that are aimed at an older target audience with themes that interest me. Until I found Knife. This seems like such an interesting take on the typical faery novel and I can’t wait to add it to my book shelves.

91ocukDhpsL

Gifted by Donald Hounam

The cover was what originally drew me to this book, it gave nothing away about the plot but at the same time tells you so much about the book. I love it. The synopsis probably isn’t the most original, a fifteen-year-old boy with powers, but the way that Hounam has structured his world, with there being a big group of children with gifts who are forced to harness them and use them in society before they lose them in their twenties, is really appealing to me and puts an original spin on an overused idea. I’m excited to see how Hounam crafts this world and brings it all together.

There were a couple of other books that spiked my interest but none of them quite took my fancy like these two. What were your Friday finds for this week? Leave a comment and let me know.

Leave a Reply

