Monthly Reading Goals: September 2015

My reading goals for this month are going to be a little weird because it’s going to mainly be university books. Unfortunately that is going to cut in to my pleasure reading time so this month is going to have to be a short list.

I’n only setting myself two books to read this month, along with as many university set books as I possibly can. I’ve decided to opt for a short and a long book, just so if I don’t feel I’ll finish the bigger of the two at least I’ll finish the shorter and have read half my list.

This first books in my reading list is:


The Magicians by Lev Grossman

This books has been on my radar for a while now, and when I finally got my hands on it last month I knew this was one I would want to read as soon as possible. Hopefully I’ll get the time to fit it in this month because I’m really looking forward to discovering another wizarding world.

The final book I hope to read this month is:


Annihilation by Jeff Vandermeer

I had never heard of this series (The Southern Reach trilogy) but when I saw the covers in my local Waterstones I just couldn’t resist. The synopsis of sending a woman only team to investigate a deadly area that no one has yet survived really appealed to me as well and I’m excited to read how Vandermeer approaches this.

So that is my very short reading list for September. Hopefully I will be able to read both these and review them for you this month, along with some of my university books (depending how interesting they are). Have you read either of these books? What’s on your reading list for this month? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

