My Life Ramblings: Much Needed Comfort Food

Yesterday was not a good day. Every little thing that could possibly go wrong did, no matter how hard I tried to make it go right. I wasn’t feeling well either which didn’t help, so by the evening I was curled up in a ball on the bed trying to hide from the world. 

I came on here to try and take my mind away from the problems of the day and obviously I was drawn to comfort food. Even though I’ve been trying to eat healthier recently all I wanted to do last night was stuff my face with chocolate and food that I knew was well over my calorie count. I tried to stay strong but then I found a post with a recipe for Nutella brownies that consisted of just 3 ingredients and takes only 20 minutes to cook. I couldn’t resist. Luckily the shop next to my boyfriends university flat was still open and we were able to run there to buy flour and Nutella, we already had the two eggs, and we got to baking. It was so simple and easy to make,Mehta just the baking of the brownies helped calm me down a little. 

  
Now, I’m one of those very rare people who had never tried Nutella until last night, so even though I was the one who wanted to cook the brownies I wasn’t sure if I was actually going to like them. I just assumed I would because Nutella had chocolate in it and I will wage anything with chocolate. And they were good! Nutella is probably a bit too nutty for my taste (I had a sneaky try before I mixed it with the other ingredients) but Spencer let me have all the crunchy bits round the edge because you couldn’t taste the nuts as strongly.

Overall it was a nice, simple and easy recipe which helped calm me down from my terrible day, and it’s so easily adaptobale you can’t not love it! You can jeasily change the quantities to make more or less and you can replace the Nutella with all sort of things to make different types of brownies, I just love it and am so glad I found this that I just had to share it with you guys!  I’m going to try and make it with marshmallow fluff next time and see how that turns out! I’ll be sure to let you guys know.

For those that want it the ingredients and instructions on the post were as so:

2 eggs

10 tablespoons of flower

300g Nutella (can add more if you wish) 

Cooking time varies but should be around 20 minutes on a 180 degree heat (these instructions were true for our brownies but I’d keep checking up on them just in case you). 

2 thoughts on “My Life Ramblings: Much Needed Comfort Food

  1. signourney says:

    Sometimes, when we feel like crap, there is nothing wrong with eating something considered unhealthy. As long as the next day you continue on with eating healthy again. I hope you feel better.

    Like

    • graciefm says:

      Thank you, I feel a lot better now! Yesterday wasn’t particularly healthy either to be honest, but I was travelling back from university so didn’t have the opportunity to cook myself anything. I am back on the healthy bandwagon today though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

